The Oxford Alternotives has been one of the UK’s innovative and successful a cappella groups since 1993. As a university society, every year members graduate, and new singers are auditioned and recruited. Here are some of the past members who have made the group what it is today:

2016: Natalie Fairhurst (President), James Hardie (Musical Director), Zoe Carmichael (Marketing Director), Sam Lupton, Miriam Swallow Adler, Shan Chang, Sara Lee, Charlie Hodgkiss and Tom Gaisford

2015: Lucy McCann (President), Michael Beale, Tommy Siman (Musical Director), Xavier Hussain, Tom Pease (Marketing), Michael Davies, Iona Davey (President and Treasurer), Chesney Ovsiowitz, Katty Cowles and Teddy Chow

2014: Jessie Reeves (Musical Director), Chris Bland (Musical Director), Ed Crawford (President and Treasurer), Niamh Fhorreidh (President), Max Woodman, Amy O’Brien, Niall Docherty, Alex Wickens, Xavier Hussain and Meghan Rossi

2013: Kirsty Mackay, Nick Barstow, Heather Young (Musical Director), Sammy Talalay, Olivia Willis, Eirion Slade (President), Victor Finkel, David Meredith, Jake Leichtling and Dom Burrell (Musical Director)

2012:  Ali Livesey, Winni Kretzschmar (Treasurer), James Shirley (President), Michael Vanden Boom, Simon Kempner (President), Will Fletcher, Amelia Walsh, Sarah Anson, Ellie Watkins, Jane Lee and Tash Heliotis

2011: Jeremy Solly (Musical Director), Afra Morris, Simon Grange, Olivia Cooley (President), Lilly Shattock, and Emily Gill

2010: Emily Reed, Nick Corrin (Musical Director), Heather Hendrickson, and Rachel Sykes

2009: James Leveson, Cate Hall, and Hugh Trimble

2008: Arden Moscati, and Michael Clements

2007: Becky Lawson (Musical Director), Josh Sasto, and Tim Whelan (Musical Director)

2006: Hugh Drummond (Secretary), and Shelley Crofts

2005: Lizzie Da Costa (Musical Director), Claire Faber, and Olivia Macdonald (Musical Director)

2004: Blair Boyd Zant, Victoria Bryant (Musical Director), Teresa Bejan, and Peter James (Treasurer)

2003: Chris Doughty (Musical Director), Jo Wade

2002: Jon Harvey (Musical Director and President)

2001: Graham Watt (Secretary and President), and Tom Wicker (Secretary)

2000: Charlie Briar (Musical Director and President), Andrew Brett (Webmaster), Caroline Bone, Anni Oskala, Soo Lin Lui, Sophie MacCulloch, Cath Winstanley, Nicola Carnaby (PR), Blanche McIntyre, Dave Sharp (Musical Director), Mike Cubison, Andrew Shore, and John Moseling

1999: Carrie Stanley (Secretary and President), Sarah Steatham, Sonya Lipczynska (Treasurer and Founding Member), Laura Tassoni, Mel Hersh (PR), Alex Higgins, Heidi Galenski, and Dale Wood (Musical Director)

1998: Brian Kreiswirth, Andrew Stacey (Secretary), and Sacha Tomkins (Musical Director and Treasurer), Shawn Landres, Georgina Brown (Treasurer), Lorna Ronald (Treasurer, President and Founding Member), Kareem George, Josh Freidman, Andrew Stacey (Secretary and Webmaster)

1997: Rob McCall, Rupert Jones, Susan Lawlor, Matt Roberts, Emma Goodall, Eunice Tan (Musical Director), Emma Witkowski, and Dale Wood (Musical Director)

1996: Senay Boztas, Ed Evershed, Natalie Grazin, Kenny Harmon, Melanie Hersh, Brian Krieswirth (Musical Director), Ciara McGarry (Founding Member and President), Heidi Moore, Julia Savage, Nick Stokes, Chris Tolman, Jon Watson, and Wui-Jin Woon (Musical Director)

1995: Adam Dunning, Tony Patman (Founding Member and Musical Director) and Caroline Snashall (Founding Member)

1994: Mark Lindridge (Founding Member), and David Wienir (Founding Member and Musical Director)

Founding members: Lorna Ronald (Treasurer),   Mark Lindridge

If you used to be in the group, contact us so we can build our alumni page all the way back to 1993!